Erasmus+ programme

Erasmus+ is the new EU programme for Education, Training, Youth, and Sport  for 2014-2020.

The Erasmus+ Programme builds on the achievements of more than 25 years of European programmes in the fields of education, training and youth, covering both an intra-European as well as an international cooperation dimension. Erasmus+ is the result of the integration of the following European programmes implemented by the EU during the period 2007-2013:

  • the Lifelong Learning Programme (Erasmus, Leonardo da Vinci, Comenius, Jean Monnet and Grundtvig)
  • the Youth in Action programme
  • five international cooperation programmes (Erasmus Mundus, Tempus, Alfa, Edulink, the programme for cooperation with industrialised countries)
  • the new sport action.

Erasmus+ encourages student and staff mobility for study and work, and promotes trans-national co-operation projects among universities across Europe.

The actions of the Erasmus+ programme are divided into decentralised actions and centralised actions. The decentralised actions are managed in each programme country by National Agencies that are appointed by their national authorities. The centralised actions are managed at a European level by the Education, Audiovisual and Culture Executive Agency (EACEA) located in Brussels.



Opportunities for students

Opportunities for staff:

Opportunities for trainees:

Opportunities for Master's Students: